2017 EXP Invitational

Back in January we announced the Australian exclusive 2017 EXP Circuit! Between now and then, we have had 13 Grinder’s, 3 Throwbacks, a Team Cup, an Open and even our Australian Pokémon League. Here we are, at the announcement of our EXP Invitational! 18 of the countries strongest and most consistent players will battle it out to become the EXP Circuit Champion!

Details

  • Entry: Requires 65 EXP Points
  • Date: September 18th – Completion Date
  • Ruleset: VGC17
  • Platform: Pokémon Showdown
  • Tournament Format: BO3 Double Elimination
  • Team changes each round up until Top 8 ARE allowed
  • Top 8 will be played live, with 1 week per round leading up to Top 8
  • Communication with your opponent is to be done through FaceBook
  • All results (including Battle Replays) are to be posted on the PokeAus thread each week
  • Questions are to be directed to Stacey via FB or Twitter

Seeds

  1. Ben Madigan
  2. Mitch Kendrick
  3. Lochlan Janke
  4. Thomas Schultz
  5. Arkington Owen
  6. Jackson Bankovic
  7. Paul Clay
  8. Martin Larumbe
  9. Sam Pandelis
  10. Saamid Zikria
  11. Bailey Owen
  12. Nicholas Bingham
  13. Nathan Cappelluti
  14. Luke C
  15. Matthew Bockman
  16. Graham Amedee
  17. Ty Power
  18. Jensen Chen

Schedule

  • Week 1: Monday September 18 – Sunday September 24
  • Week 2: Monday September 25 – Sunday October 1
  • Week 3: Monday October 2 – Sunday October 8
  • Week 4: Monday October 9 – Sunday October 15
  • Week 5: Monday October 16 – Sunday October 22
  • Top 8: TBA

Prize Pool

1st Place: $370
2nd Place: $220
3rd Place: $80
4th Place: $70

Bracket